Songs of the Day 6.13.19

The Revenge of the Dreamers part III has begun…

Hold onto your butts ladies and gentlemen, the Dreamers are out for revenge once again and this time they brought some friends… a lot of friends.

If you are unaware of the Dreamers, first of all, shame on you. Secondly, the GOAT known as J. Cole has a label called Dreamville in which the artists consist of himself (obviously), Bas, Cozz, Lute, Ari Lennox (who just dropped a BOMB album), Omen, J.I.D, and EarthGang.

Thirdly, Dreamville has recorded their third collective album in a highly publicized event where they invited literally every single one of their friends to the studio in Atlanta and they a bunch of songs together. They did all this without telling anybody when the album is going to be released or how many songs are on the album. It could be a 30-track album that comes out tomorrow, or it could be a 7-track album that comes out in the winter. Whatever it is, it’s going to be a dope album. You can bet the rent on that.

Also featured on today’s Songs of the Day are new vocals from the GOAT known as Mac Miller. I’m not usually a huge fan of posthumous music, but I fell like the Free Nationals/Anderson .Paak wouldn’t have put this song out unless it was completely finished before Mac’s passing. It’s also nice to hear Mac’s voice again and the verse is v good, in case you were wondering. RIP brother. We miss you.

Full tracklist below.

  1. Dreamville – Got Me ft. Ari Lennox, Omen, Ty Dolla $ign & Dreezy
  2. Dreamville – Down Bad ft. JID, Bas, J. Cole, EARTHGANG & Young Nudy
  3. Free Nationals, Mac Miller, Kali Uchis – Time
  4. DaniLeigh – Easy (Remix) ft. Chris Brown
  5. Jameel Na’im X – Lord Knows
  6. KingiKeem – Da End
  7. Chop – Loyalty Means Everything
  8. Freddie Gibbs & Madlib – Giannis ft. Anderson .Paak
  9. BIG K.R.I.T. – K.R.I.T. HERE
  10. Dezzy Hollow – IZM
  11. Sampa The Great – Final Form
  12. Wale – Daylight